WEBINAR: Strategies to reopen Tribal Casinos 100% Smoke-Free

Additional Resources

Friday, May 15, 2020
2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific, 10 a.m. Alaska

Topics include:

  • Impacts of COVID-19 in Relations to Re-opening Tribal Casinos as Smoke Free
  • Health Benefits of Having Tribal Gaming Smoke-Free Casinos
  • Financial Benefits to Having Tribal Gaming Smoker-Free Casinos
  • Strategies and Actions for Tribal Casinos to Re-open 100% Smoke-Free

Special Guest Speakers Include:

  • Rev. Isaiah “Shaneequa” Brokenleg
  • Clinton Isham, American Non-Smokers Rights Foundation
  • Dr. Patricia Nez Henderson, Vice President, Black Hills Center for American Indian Health
  • Hershel Walker Clark, SNTEPP Program Supervisor
  • Additional Speakers – TBA

For Questions, Please Contact

Clinton Isham: ojibwenation1@gmail.com

Hershel W. Clark: hclark@bhcaih.org

This event is being organized by the American Non-Smokers Rights Foundation and the Southwest Navajo Tobacco Education Prevention Project – in collaboration with National Native Network and Black Hills Center for American Indian Health.

×

Upcoming Events

Attending any of these upcoming events? Have other events to share? Let us know! Email us at NNN@ITCMI.ORG to share your event information or to get on our list serve for event updates.

 

Reclaim Sacred Tobacco Bi-Monthly Call | Organized by American Non Smokers' Rights Foundation and Air is Life | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Selfmade Health Network Webinar Series:  A Roadmap for Reducing Risks Associated with Cancers and Cardiovascular Disease | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

2023 Art & Science of Health Promotion Conference | The Broadmoor | Colorado Springs, Colorado | Core Conference:  March 29-31, 2023 | Intensive Training Seminars:  March 27 - 28, 2023 | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Tribal Public Health Conference 2023 | Choctaw Casino & Resort, Durant, Oklahoma | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER