WEBINAR: Great Plains Tribal Casinos and the Benefits of Reopening Smoke Free

August 27, 2020
8 AM PDT | 9 AM MDT | 10 AM CDT | 11 AM EDT

Hosted by:
Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board
Americans Nonsmokers’ Rights Foundation

Facilitated by:
Josh Hudson, National Native Network

Guest Speakers:
Dr. Patricia Nez Henderson (Navajo), BHCAIH Vice President

Joshua Hudson, (Ojibwe), National Native Network Project Director

Clinton Isham (Ojibwe), ANRF Tribal Relations Consultant

Brian Christopher, BCSlots.com Social Media Influencer

Britt Carter, BCSlots.com Social Media Influencer

Stephanie Jay (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians), Tribal Health Educator

Brandon Mauai, Standing Rock Tribal Council

GPTCHB Training Flyer

×

Upcoming Events

Attending any of these upcoming events? Have other events to share? Let us know! Email us at NNN@ITCMI.ORG to share your event information or to get on our list serve for event updates.

 

American Indian Cancer Foundation's Indigenous Pink Webinar Series | Indigenous Pink Day on October 20 | Join the American Indian Cancer Foundation along with health experts across Indian Country in celebrating Indigenous Pink (IP)!  Throughout October, we will discuss and highlight ways to support health and wellbeing during one's cancer journey.  | FLYER | LEARN MORE FROM AICAF

Indigenous Cancer Prevention Webinar Series:  Salish Cancer Center of The Puyallup Tribe of Indians | LEARN MORE

Breast Cancer Awareness Month | LEARN MORE

Part 3:  Lung Cancer Disparities:  Addressing Gaps and Opportunities to Improve Health Outcomes and Health Equity Among Low-Income Populations | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Cancer Prevention in Indigenous Communities:  Screening to Follow Up | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Indigenous Cancer Prevention Webinar Series:  Reclaiming our Tobacco through Tobacco Policy Passing of the Navajo Nitch' Éí Bee Ííná -- Air is Life Act of 2021 | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Native American Heritage Month | LEARN MORE