GPTLHB & IHS Cancer Support Leadership Virtual Training

May 19- June 23, 2021
Wednesdays 8 am MDT/9 am CDT to 11 am MDT/12 pm CDT

Covered topics include:

  • Relationship Building
  • Cancer among Native Americans
  • Establishing Trust
  • Emotional Support Skills
  • Reflection
  • Teamwork
  • Facilitation
  • Starting a Support Group

Free to AI/AN individuals interested in crating cancer support groups

Only new attendees are eligible

Open to the first 20 people to register

Please complete the registration form below by May 12, 2021.

For information, contact Richard Mousseau 605-721-1922 x. 110 or richard.mousseau@gptchb.org

Deanna Swan 605-721-1922 x. 162 or deanna.swan@gptchb.org

×

Upcoming Events

Attending any of these upcoming events? Have other events to share? Let us know! Email us at NNN@ITCMI.ORG to share your event information or to get on our list serve for event updates.

 

National Indian Health Board:  National Tribal Health Conference | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Indigenous Cancer Prevention Webinar Series:  Salish Cancer Center of The Puyallup Tribe of Indians | LEARN MORE

Breast Cancer Awareness Month | LEARN MORE

Part 3:  Lung Cancer Disparities:  Addressing Gaps and Opportunities to Improve Health Outcomes and Health Equity Among Low-Income Populations | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Cancer Prevention in Indigenous Communities:  Screening to Follow Up | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

Native American Heritage Month | LEARN MORE