WEBINAR: Strategies to reopen Tribal Casinos 100% Smoke-Free

Additional Resources

Loader Loading…
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [57.44 KB]

Friday, May 15, 2020
2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific, 10 a.m. Alaska

Topics include:

  • Impacts of COVID-19 in Relations to Re-opening Tribal Casinos as Smoke Free
  • Health Benefits of Having Tribal Gaming Smoke-Free Casinos
  • Financial Benefits to Having Tribal Gaming Smoker-Free Casinos
  • Strategies and Actions for Tribal Casinos to Re-open 100% Smoke-Free

Special Guest Speakers Include:

  • Rev. Isaiah “Shaneequa” Brokenleg
  • Clinton Isham, American Non-Smokers Rights Foundation
  • Dr. Patricia Nez Henderson, Vice President, Black Hills Center for American Indian Health
  • Hershel Walker Clark, SNTEPP Program Supervisor
  • Additional Speakers – TBA

For Questions, Please Contact

Clinton Isham: ojibwenation1@gmail.com

Hershel W. Clark: hclark@bhcaih.org

This event is being organized by the American Non-Smokers Rights Foundation and the Southwest Navajo Tobacco Education Prevention Project – in collaboration with National Native Network and Black Hills Center for American Indian Health.

×

Upcoming Events

Attending any of these upcoming events? Have other events to share? Let us know! Email us at NNN@ITCMI.ORG to share your event information or to get on our list serve for event updates.

 

The National Institutes of Health Announces Undergraduate Student Scholarships to attend the 2024 AAIP 52nd Annual Meeting and National Health Conference | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

AAIP 52nd Annual Meeting & Health Conference | LEARN MORE

WEBINAR:  Pediatric, Adolescent, and Young Adult Cancer Survivorship ECHO from American Cancer Society | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

2025 National Conference on Tobacco or Health; presented by National Network of Public Health Institutes; Chicago, Illinois | LEARN MORE AND REGISTER